Operation Napoleon



Operation Napoleon Why is the US Army trying to secretively remove a plane from an Icelandic glacier, and why are they threatened by a young Icelandic rescue volunteer who manages to contact his sister Krist n before disappearing off the face of the earth Krist n, who will not rest until she discovers the truth of her brother s fate, soon is in great danger herself, leading her on a long and hazardous journey in search of the key to the riddle about Operation Napoleon. Read Operation Napoleon – therehabboutique.co.uk

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Operation Napoleon book, this is one of the most wanted Arnaldur Indriðason author readers around the world.

Download Operation Napoleon– therehabboutique.co.uk
  • Paperback
  • 378 pages
  • Operation Napoleon
  • Arnaldur Indriðason
  • English
  • 15 May 2018
  • 1250017998

10 thoughts on “Operation Napoleon

  1. Eric says:

    I won a copy of this from Goodreads First Reads, and was quite excited, as I never win anything Then I received my copy of Operation Napoleon, a glossy soft cover with sharp cover art, and flipped it over and saw the dreaded kiss of death on the back cover it was compared to Clive Cussler Noooo However, there was still some hope, as it said it was in the vein of Clive Cussler and Alistair MacLean And since, unlike Cussler, Alistair MacLean is an excellent writer even if he only wrote m I won a copy of this from Goodreads First Reads, and was quite excited, as I never win anything Then I received my copy of Operation Napoleon, a glossy soft cover with sharp cover art, and flipped it over and saw the dreaded kiss of death on the back cover it was compared to Clive Cussler Noooo However, there was still some hope, as it said it was in the vein of Clive Cussler and Alistair MacLean And since, unlike Cussler, Alistair MacLean is an excellent writer even if he only wrote military genre fiction , I decided to ignore the comparisons an...

  2. John says:

    I felt a great surge of relief when I read that this book was actually written a decade or so ago and was translated because of the popularity of Arnaldur Indri ason s Inspector Erlendur series, of which I m a devoted fan If so, how much he has improved as writer since this turkey was produced Operation Napoleon i...

  3. Bettie☯ says:

    Description An international thriller sweeping from modern Iceland to America and Nazi Germany at the end of World War II 1945 A German bomber flies over Iceland in a blizzard the crew have lost their way and eventually crash on the Vatnaj kull glacier, the largest in Europe Puzzlingly, there are both German and American officers on board One of the senior German officers claims that their best chance of survival is to try to walk to the nearest farm and sets off, a briefcase handcuffed to Description An international thriller sweeping from modern Iceland to America and Nazi Germany at the end of World War II 1945 A German bomber flies over Iceland in a blizzard the crew have lost their way and eventually crash on the Vatnaj kull glacier, the largest in Europe Puzzlingly, there are both German and American officers on board One of ...

  4. Jim Coughenour says:

    First, a small alert Indridason fans should know that this is not the latest Erlendur tale, but a translation of a book originally published in 1999 judging from the copyright page Spare yourself that bit of disappointment If anything, Operation Napoleon is evidence of how Indridason has matured as a writer it s a serviceable thriller with an improbably plucky heroine and an evenimprobable plot, centered on a World War II conspiracy, a German plane buried in a glacier, and the machin First, a small alert Indridason fans should know that this is not the latest Erlendur tale, but a translation of a book originally published in 1999 judging from the copyright page Spare yourself that bit of disappointment If anything, Operation Napoleon is evidence of how Indridason has matured as a writer it s a serviceable thriller with an improbably plucky heroine and an evenimprobable plot, centered on a Wo...

  5. Yv says:

    De afstandelijke schrijfstijl past echt perfect bij het soort boek Heel interessant en als er in het voorwoord niet duidelijk had gestaan dat het om een verzonnen verhaal ging, was ik er zeker van overtuigd geraakt dat ik een historische roman aan het lezen was Tikkeltje mannelijk, alle ranken van het leger komen voorbij en maakt het af en toe wat verwarrend, maar de klopjacht en het ontrafelen van...

  6. Chris says:

    I guess I don t like thrillers very much I can just hear people saying, well, you re a yank You don t like it when the Americans are the bad guys Um, I m a Yank we always think the government is the bad guy And the Americans don t really feel like Americans Typical book designed for a movie 1 only one female character the heroine knows how to do anything other female characters are bad which isn t saying much 2 the bad guys take stupid pills when...

  7. Bill Sullivan says:

    I won this book in a giveaway on Goodreads If I had been browsing a bookstore or library I probably would have purchased it just based on the description There is a mystery from WWII and secrert agencies willing to kill to protect a buried secret Just what is usually needed to keep my interest and make for a goodread.Unfortunately this did not happen.I found that I was never able to connect with the people n the novel They were one sided and drew little sympathy The villans were evl but it I won this book in a giveaway on Goodreads If I had been browsing a bookstore or library I probably would have purchased it just based on the description There is a mystery from WWII and secrert agencies willing to kill to protect a buried secret Just what is usually needed to keep my interest and make for a goodread.Unfortunately this did not happen.I found that I was never able to connect with the people n the novel They were one sided and drew little sympathy The villans were evl but it seemed that they were just colored that way to make them the bad guys.Also, the plot called for the suspension of belief at the way the main charecter was able to evade delta forces and assasins fairly easily, which wasn t bad...

  8. Carol says:

    Operation Napoleon reads like a fast paced adventure movie script in the style of a Clive Cussler book. That is, just how much can be accomplished in 24 hours or so There is too much going on, too many characters, too many back stories, too many possible explanations for the plane, and too much flitting back and forth in time Even allowing for the usual suspension of disbelief that is required for thrillers, this one strains credibility at many turns, particularly with the ending The plot i Operation Napoleon reads...

  9. Aurélie says:

    Autant j ai aim la premi re partie du roman personnages attachants, myst re sur le glacier, ambiance nordique , autant j ai t d ue par la fin car j avais devin les grandes lignes de l intrigue, ce qui est dommage pour maintenir la tension 3 toiles pour la premi re partie qui tait vraiment tr s bien.

  10. Joop Liefaard says:

    Arnaldur Indri ason is IJslands meest gelauwerde misdaadauteur die zowel in eigen land als ver daarbuiten een grote schare fans heeft Zijn boeken zijn in vele talen vertaald en hij ontving een groot aantal prijzen Deze grote bekendheid heeft hij vooral te danken aan de boeken waarin inspecteur Erlendur en zijn twee collega s El nborg en Sigur ur li de hoofdrol spelen Operatie Napoleon 1999 is een van zijn eerste boeken en werd dit jaar in het Nederlands vertaald Aan het einde van de Tweed Arnaldur Indri ason is IJslands meest gelauwerde misdaadauteur die zowel in eigen land als ver daarbuiten een grote schare fans heeft Zijn boeken zijn in vele talen vertaald en hij ontving een groot aantal prijzen Deze grote bekendheid heeft hij vooral te danken aan de boeken waarin inspecteur Erlendur en zijn twee collega s El nborg en Sigur ur li de hoofdrol spelen Operatie Napoleon 1999 is een van zijn eerste boeken en werd dit jaar in het Nederlands vertaald Aan het einde van de Tweede Wereldoorlog stort een Duits vliegtuig neer op de Vatnaj kull gletsjer en verdwijnt onder de sneeuw Een zoekactie die ernstig wordt belemmerd door de bijzonder slechte weersomstandigheden levert niets op Pas jar...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *